About Us

About Us 2022-04-01T01:04:21+00:00

Our Mission

The Westhill Educational Foundation supports educational programs in the Westhill Central School District by expanding resources to strengthen and enhance the curriculum and level of excellence in our schools. Grants are awarded annually to motivated teachers who seek new and creative ways to challenge and inspire their students. Foundation funds are provided to supplement local and federal funding,  as well as to sustain longevity through endowment.

How We Fundraise

There are a number of ways the community and alumni can contribute to the Foundation:

  • Our Annual “Chip In” For Education Event
  • One-Time and In-Kind Donations
  • Class Reunion Breakfasts hosted by the Foundation
  • Our Annual Appeal

Meet Our Leadership Team

Kelly Robbins, President

Kelly Robbins, is a Master Planning Manager at Lockheed Martin and a proud mother of two daughters in the Westhill School District. She is currently the President of the Lockheed Martin Employees Association. Additionally, Kelly is a 2010 Leadership Greater Syracuse alumni and has had the honor of supporting various non-for-profit organizations and committees in the Syracuse area.

Meghan Platt, Vice President

Meghan Platt is a civil/environmental engineer at Arcadis and a mother of two sons within the Westhill Central School District. She is currently the Chair of the Advisory Council for the Department of Environmental Resources Engineering at SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry. Additionally, Meghan has had the honor of serving and supporting various non-for-profit boards and organizations within the Syracuse area.

Kati Wheeler, Secretary

Kati Wheeler is Senior Manager of Learning and Development at The Bonadio Group and mother of two children in the Westhill district. She is passionate about human development and technology, and how when paired, we can all connect, learn and grow together. She serves as a leader on the Learning & Development committee at Bonadio, is an acting mentor for Centerstate CEOs Syracuse Surge program, and has supported Central New York Association for Talent Development as their virtual committee chair. Kati has had the honor of supporting various non-profit organizations within the Central New York area.

Ben Robbins, Treasurer

Ben Robbins, Director of Business Development at Hartman Enterprises Inc., is the father of two daughters in the Westhill School District and currently serves on the Board of Directors of the CNY Sales and Marketing Executives and the NYS Fair Drone Film Festival.

2021-2022 Board of Directors

  • Ryan Brennan
  • Brian Gehm

  • Chris Haigney
  • Elizabeth LaRochelle

  • Meghan Platt
  • Flagan Prince

  • Carrie Rewakowski

  • Ben Robbins

  • Kelly Robbins

  • Mary Scozzari

  • Brooke Tyska

  • Kati Wheeler

  • Terry Widrick

  • Liz Buell – Teacher Liaison

  • Erin Ryan – Teacher Liaison
  • Mary Snyder – Student Representative

  • Stephen Dunham – District Representative

We are always looking for interested parents and community members to get involved in the Westhill Foundation. We offer annual volunteer board positions, or have a number of committees you can participate in, from assisting in planning our annual event, to supporting communications, or helping us grow our outreach to Westhill Alumni. Please consider getting involved!
Contact Us